Join us on Facebook

Billy Idol - No Religion Live DVD


English Rock musician Billy Idol first achieved fame in the Punk Rock era as a member of the band Generation X. He then embarked on a successful solo career aided by a series of stylish music videos making him one of the first MTV stars. Idol continues to tour - often with guitarist Steve Stevens. A dynamic performer and showman he has a worldwide fan base. To promote the release of his Cyberpunk album Idol embarked on the 1993 No Religion Tour. The title of the tour came from a lyric in the album's first track Wasteland which described a man travelling through a dystopia. In keeping with the album's theme the performance stages were set to a computerized high-tech aesthetic. Idol wished to use Blendo imagery on massive television screens behind the stage to rapidly shift in time with the music. Containing many of his anthems the end result is definitely both musically and visually much more interesting than most Live music DVDs. Track Listing: 01. White Wedding 02. Shock To The System 03. Eyes Without A Face 04. Pumping On Steel 05. Adam In Chains 06. Heroin 07. Rebel Yell 08. Mony Mony 09. King Rocker 10. Your Generation

Write a review

Read More

from£9.55 | RRP: £6.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
  • 26 March 2012
  • Billy Idol
  • DVD
  • Hatch Farm Studios
  • E
  • PAL

More Titles Starring Billy Idol

Enter a target price.

Enter your review of Billy Idol - No Religion Live. We will post your review within a day or so as long as it meets our guidelines and terms and conditions. All reviews submitted become the licensed property of www.find-dvd.co.uk as written in our terms and conditions. None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

Privacy Terms and Conditions Partner Programme Help Contact Us