Join us on Facebook

Foyle's War Series 1-8 Complete DVD


This collectable boxed set features every episode of the acclaimed television series, along with a rich array of behind-the-scenes features, cast and crew interviews and so much more. Michael Kitchen is Detective Chief Superintendent Foyle, a hardworking, policeman in Hastings during the Second World War. Anxious to join the war effort, he has repeatedly had his applications turned down and has returned to the South Coast sidelined and frustrated; but it soon becomes apparent that his detective skills are vitally needed on the Home Front. As each series progresses through the War, the seventh and most recent finds, at one war's end, that a new war is beginning, one much darker and indistinct than the first; a war that doesn't officially exist a Cold War. This boxed set contains: Series 1: The German Woman The White Feather A Lesson in Murder Eagle Day Series 2: Fifty Ships Among the Few War Games The Funk Hole Series 3: The French Drop Enemy Fire They Fought in the Fields A War of Nerves Series 4: Invasion Bad Blood Bleak Midwinter Casualties of War Series 5: Plan of Attack Broken Souls All Clear Series 6: The Russian House Killing Time The Hide Series 7: The Eternity Ring The Cage Sunfl ower Series 8: High Castle Trespass Elise

Write a review

Read More

from£39.69 | RRP: £58.34
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
  • 03 August 2015
  • Michael Kitchen
  • DVD
  • Acorn
  • 15
  • 2815 minutes
  • PAL

Complete collection of episodes of ITV's wartime crime drama starring Michael Kitchen. Season 1 episodes are: 'The German Woman', 'The White Feather', 'A Lesson in Murder' and 'Eagle Day'. Season 2 episodes are: 'Fifty Ships', 'Among the Few', 'War Games' and 'The Funk Hole'. Season 3 episodes are: 'The French Drop', 'Enemy Fire', 'They Fought in the Fields' and 'War of Nerves'. Season 4 episodes are: 'Invasion', 'Bad Blood', 'Bleak Midwinter' and 'Casualties of War'. Season 5 episodes are: 'Plan of Attack', 'Broken Souls' and 'All Clear'. Season 6 episodes are: 'The Russian House', 'Killing Time' and 'The Hide'. Season 7 episodes are: 'The Eternity Ring', 'The Cage' and 'Sunflower'. Season 8 episodes are: 'High Castle', 'Trespass' and 'Elise'.

More Titles Starring Michael Kitchen

Enter a target price.

Enter your review of Foyle's War Series 1-8 Complete. We will post your review within a day or so as long as it meets our guidelines and terms and conditions. All reviews submitted become the licensed property of www.find-dvd.co.uk as written in our terms and conditions. None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

Privacy Terms and Conditions Partner Programme Help Contact Us