Join us on Facebook

Only Fools and Horses - Complete Anniversary Box Set DVD


Voted Britain's best ever sitcom in millennium polls, Only Fools and Horses has a muddled history on video. This release should make things clearer, containing for the first time the complete fifth series on a double-video. Dating from 1986, the episodes have previously appeared on the compilations Tea for Three and Watching the Girls Go By.Like so much great comedy, pathos lies behind these cleverly scripted, deceptively straightforward tales, continuing the tradition of lovable rogues in BBC sitcoms from Steptoe and Son and Porridge. David Jason's Del Boy dreams of becoming a millionaire, "this time next year", but we know life isn't like that. In "From Prussia with Love", Del, kid-brother Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst) and Uncle Albert (Buster Merryfield) replay Three Men and a Baby , while "The Miracle of Peckham" raises the church roof. "The Longest Night" has our trio as prisoners of the world's most useless criminal, while Rodney has an unhappy encounter with a sunbed in "Tea For Three". The gormless one turns unlikely film-maker, resulting in a "Video Nasty", before the series ends with "Who Wants to be a Millionaire?", testing family loyalties when Del is offered the chance of a lifetime. Essentially British and very re-watchable, Only Fools and Horses deserves the description classic comedy. --Gary S. Dalkin

Write a review

Read More

from£30.00 | RRP: £33.8
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount Also available Used from £29.95

Please note this is a region 2 DVD and will require a region 2 (Europe) or region Free DVD Player in order to play Starring David Jason and Nicholas Lyndhurst the first ever episode of Only Fools and Horses was broadcast 30 years ago in September 1981 The story of market trader Derek Trotter and his brother Rodney (along with their family and friends - Uncle Albert Boycie Trigger et al) would continue through seven series and numerous special episodes It left us with memorable moments of TV history additions to the English language - and a series celebrated as Britain&39;s greatest ever comedy Features all the episodes and Christmas specials on 26 discs

Collected edition of the classic British television sitcom, about wideboy Derek 'Del Boy' Trotter (David Jason) and his younger brother Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst), continually trying to make it big through their scams on the streets of Peckham. Supporting characters including spiv Boycie (John Challis), the gormless Trigger (Roger Lloyd-Pack), Grandad (Lennard Pearce) and Uncle Albert (Buster Merryfield). Included are all the episodes from series 1-7, as well as the following television specials:'Time On Our Hands', 'Sleepless in Peckham', 'Dates', 'Fatal Extraction', 'Frog's Legacy', 'Heroes and Villains', 'Modern Men', 'If They Could See Us Now', 'Jolly Boy's Outing', 'Miami Twice', 'Mother Nature's Son', 'Rodney Come Home', 'Royal Flush', 'To Hull and Back', and 'Strangers on the Shore'. Also included is 'The Story of Only Fools and Horses'.

  • Average Rating for Only Fools and Horses - Complete Anniversary Box Set - 4 out of 5

    (based on 1 user reviews)
  • Only Fools and Horses - Complete Anniversary Box Set
    Miss Strachan

    Hilarious Comedy! Bought for my boyfriend who absolutely loves it!! 5*

More Titles Starring David Jason

More Titles Starring Nicholas Lyndhurst

More Titles Starring Roger Lloyd-Pack

More Titles Starring Buster Merryfield

More Titles Starring John Challis

Enter a target price.

Enter your review of Only Fools and Horses - Complete Anniversary Box Set. We will post your review within a day or so as long as it meets our guidelines and terms and conditions. All reviews submitted become the licensed property of www.find-dvd.co.uk as written in our terms and conditions. None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

Privacy Terms and Conditions Partner Programme Help Contact Us