Join us on Facebook

The Animals of Farthing Wood: The Complete Series DVD


Based on the best-selling books by Colin Dann, The Animals of Farthing Wood captivated both children and adults alike with its tale of a group of wild animals driven out of their woodland home by urban developers. With notably strong characters and storylines, the series pulled no punches in depicting the animals' struggle for survival amid conflict, predation and the harshness of the elements in a world in which joy and tragedy exist side by side. This globally successful, BAFTA-nominated show ran for three series of 39 episodes, all of which are included in this set. When the bulldozers move in, the inhabitants of Farthing Wood know it's time to move on. Rallied by the firm-but-fair Fox, they set out on their long journey towards the sanctuary of White Deer Park a journey fraught with danger.

Write a review

Read More

from£23.15 | RRP: £25
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount

All 39 episodes from the children's animated series following a group of woodland animals driven to seek refuge elsewhere due to urban developers. Series 1 episodes are: 'The Wood in Danger', 'The Journey Begins', 'Through Fire and Through Water', 'False Haven', 'Snare for the Unwary', 'Who Shall Wear the Crown?', 'New Friends, Old Enemies', 'Friends in Need', 'Whistler's Quarry', 'Between Two Evils', 'A Deathly Calm', 'Pandemonium' and 'So Near and Yet So Far...'. Series 2 episodes are: 'A Heroes' Welcome', 'Winter', 'Survival', 'New Enemies', 'A Joke Backfires', 'Home Is Where the Heart Is', 'The Feud Begins', 'Like Father, Like Son', 'Narrow Escapes', 'Shadows', 'A Time of Reckoning', 'Blood Is Thicker Than Water' and 'Reconciliation'. Series 3 episodes are: 'Comings and Goings', 'Out and About', 'Water, Water', 'The Missing Fox's Friend', 'Tiffs and Tempers', 'Adventure for the Birds', 'The Long-Tailed Visitor', 'Scared Silly By Snakes', 'A Bigger Oink', 'The Mole Game', 'The Worst Kind of Hurricane', 'Homeward Bound' and 'Bully-Bully-Bully'.

More Titles Starring Jon Glover

More Titles Starring Sally Grace

More Titles Starring Ron Moody

Enter a target price.

Enter your review of The Animals of Farthing Wood: The Complete Series. We will post your review within a day or so as long as it meets our guidelines and terms and conditions. All reviews submitted become the licensed property of www.find-dvd.co.uk as written in our terms and conditions. None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

Privacy Terms and Conditions Partner Programme Help Contact Us