Join us on Facebook

The Ronnie Barker Ultimate Collection DVD


Ronnie Barker: The Ultimate Collection

Write a review

Read More

from£13.80 | RRP: £99.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount Also available Used from £11.00
  • 04 October 2010
  • Ronnie Barker
  • DVD
  • 2entertain
  • 15
  • 2205 minutes
  • PAL

Please note this is a region 2 DVD and will require a region 2 or region free DVD player in order to play A collection of classic Ronnie Barker shows Titles Comprise Open All Hours (Series 1-4) Arkwright (Ronnie Barker) a stammering tight-fisted corner shop owner from Yorkshire has a special way of running his business with nephew Granville (David Jason) When he buys a large batch of damaged tinned goods with no labels he thinks nothing of passing them off as good stock to his customers Always on the look out for a bargain he spots a broken down ice cream van Before you know it he&39;s got himself a mobile store But will Nurse Gladys Emmanuel (Lynda Baron) be impressed? Featuring all the episodes from series 1-4 Porridge - Series 1-3 & Christmas Specials Including all the episodes from series 1-3 and the Christmas specials; Porridge is set within the walls of HMP Slade as Fletcher and Godber take on the prison system Going Straight Winner of two BAFTAs - this sequel to Porridge sees Norman Stanley Fletcher released from jail having served 3 years 8 months and 4 days Following his release from Slade after numerous spells in prison and at the age of 45 Fletcher tries to stick to the straight and narrow but it isn&39;t easy! Life in the outside world is just not the same as it used to be Clarence This comedy series written by Ronny Barker and set in 1937 is something of a lost classic Barker plays Clarence Sale short-sighted removals man and suitor of Jane a ladies maid Ostensibly a comedy of manners with moments of slapstick mayhem (he&39;s as blind as a bat!) Clarence resurrects the title character from an episode of the 1971 ITV series Six Date With Barker Featuring all 6 episodes Seven Of One Written by and starring Ronnie Barker this comedy series was a marvellously successful venture leading to two long-lasting shows; Open All Hours and Porridge Featuring all 7 episodes The Magnificent Evans Set in rural Wales The Magnificent Evans centers around - the bizarrely named - Platagenet Evans a man who could best be described as a egotistical bully with an intolerant attitude towards the slow He is a man of hidden means who also deals in anything saleable under the guise of "antiques" Larger than life and flamboyantly dressed Evans is driven by sordid motives and lust Featuring all 6 episodes

Every episode from six classic television sitcoms starring comedian Ronnie Barker. The collection includes 'Open All Hours' (Series 1-4), 'Porridge' (Series 1-3 plus the Christmas specials), 'Going Straight' (all six episodes), 'Clarence' (all six episodes), 'Seven of One' (all seven episodes) and 'The Magnificent Evans' (all seven episodes).

More Titles Starring Ronnie Barker

Enter a target price.

Enter your review of The Ronnie Barker Ultimate Collection. We will post your review within a day or so as long as it meets our guidelines and terms and conditions. All reviews submitted become the licensed property of www.find-dvd.co.uk as written in our terms and conditions. None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

Privacy Terms and Conditions Partner Programme Help Contact Us