Al Di Meola - Speak A Volcano - Return To Electric Guitar DVD


After a splendid career spanning over 30 years exploring a variety of styles Al Di Meola still ranks among the most popular guitar-masters of jazz and jazz-rock. With countless recordings numerous awards and six million albums sales later Al Di Meola is still challenging himself and his music.This DVD filmed live on stage with Speak A Volcano in Leverkusen Germany in November 2006 Al Di Meola rediscovered after almost 20 years of acoustic guitar his love of the electric guitar without denying newer influences. The result is a balancing act between volcanic... electronic ecstasy and emotionally moving sound excursions between zealous improvisations and intimate conversations including many compositions of Al Di Meola himself and five Piazzolla tunes. Tracklisting: 1. San Marco 2. One Night Last June 3. Azzura 4. Mi Longa Del Angel 5. Rhapsody of Fire 6. Hypnose 7. Red Moon 8. Tena De Maria 9. Tangata 10. Double Concerto 11. Tao 12. Senor Mouse 13. Fugata [show more]

Read More

buy new from £999,999.00 | RRP: £15.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
29 October 2007
Wienerworld Ltd 
120 minutes 
Colour, DVD-Video, PAL 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Al Di Meola - Speak A Volcano - Return To Electric Guitar [2007] on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.