Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set DVD


A collection of five adaptations of Barbara Taylor Bradford's masterpiece novels. This box set includes: A Woman Of Substance: Spanning more than a century this is the epic story of the Harte dynasty as told through the best selling trilogy of novels by one of todays most popular authors. The story starts as the indomitable Emma Harte looks back over her remarkable rags-to-riches story while her own family plots against her to gain control of her mighty business empire. Hold The Dream: In this second installment of the trilogy Emma Harte passes on the Harte business... empire to her favourite grand-daughter Paula McGill Fairley who must strive to unite a warring family. This is the story of one woman's determination to find the passion and happiness that should be her rightful legacy. Act Of Will: Three beautiful women - grandmother mother and daughter - struggle bravely through five eventful decades of hidden love high drama and sudden death in this Barbara Taylor Bradford's most stirring tale based closely on her own remarkable true-life story. Voice Of The Heart: Based on the international best seller by Barbara Taylor Bradford this is the powerful story of two beautiful women whose friendship is wracked by bitter jealousy and ultimate betrayal. With her stunning beauty brilliant talent and almost magical allure the irresistable Katherine Tempest has the world at her feet. Her rise from unknown actress to Hollywood legend is one marked by dazzling performances and a carefully concealed yet undeniably ruthless determination to succeed. Katherine irrevocably changes the lives of her closest friends: The two men who love her and Francesca the woman who trusts her implicitly. She never looks back - until she needs the one thing that they alone can give her - forgiveness. To Be The Best: Anthony Hopkins heads the star-studded cast of the trilogies gripping conclusion. As the powerful and beautiful Paula O'Neill finds her empire under attack it seems that only one man has the expertise and connections to save her. [show more]

Read More

buy new from £15.50 | RRP: £59.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
17 April 2019
Acorn Media 
1066 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

Contains the following titles based on Barbara Taylor Bradford books: A WOMAN OF SUBSTANCE, HOLD THE DREAM, TO BE THE BEST, ACT OF WILL, and VOICE OF THE HEART.

Set of popular Barbara Taylor Bradford dramatisations. Features 'A Woman of Substance', 'Hold the Dream', 'Act of Will', 'Voice of the Heart' and 'To Be the Best'. Aired between 1984 and 1992, these adaptations feature such stars as Jenny Seagrove, Deborah Kerr, Liz Hurley, Honor Blackman and Anthony Hopkins.