Drop The Dead Donkey: The Complete Series DVD


For the first time ever all six series of the brilliant, topical TV comedy series are featured in this 11 disc DVD box set. Familiarise yourself with Globelink News, primed to bring you the latest headlines...somehow. Under the ineffective management of Gus, the team bicker, tease, gamble and mock their way through the day's news. Henry and Sally hate each other. Damien would sell his grandmother for a story. Dave would sell his grandmother for a bet. George does his best to lead the team and Alex his deputy does her best to limit the damage. Winner of 4 British... Comedy Awards and a BAFTA, Drop the Dead Donkey established itself as one of the most popular satirical comedy series ever, with a great ensemble cast, colourful enduring characters and a script that hilariously lampooned 1990s media, management and politics. Cameo performances from MPs Teddy Taylor and Ken Liviingstone As hilarious today as the news-filled week it was broadcast. Extras Unaried Pilot Introduction to Series 1,2 & 3 by Andy Hamilton and Guy Jenkin Interviews with writers Andy Hamilton and Guy Jenkin and the cast Also featuring the fantastic finale and Emmy Award winning episode 'Xmas Party [show more]

Read More

buy new from £27.99 | RRP: £31.58
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
30 November 2015
Spirit Entertainment 
1650 minutes 
Box set, PAL 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Drop The Dead Donkey: The Complete Series on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

Every episode from all six series of the satirical Channel 4 comedy. Set in the offices of GlobeLink News, the British sitcom follows the exploits of the corporation's newsroom staff, led by editor George Dent (Jeff Rawle). Series 1 episodes are: 'A New Dawn', 'Sally's Arrival', 'A Clash of Interests', 'A Blast from the Past', 'Old Father Time', 'Sex, Lies and Audiotape', 'The New Approach', 'The Root of All Evil', 'Death, Disaster 'N' Damien' and 'The Big Day'. Series 2 episodes are: 'The Gulf Report', 'The Trevorman Cometh', 'Henry and Dido', 'Baseball', 'Drunk Minister', 'Alex and the Interpreter', 'Hoax', 'Don't Mention the Arabs', 'Damien Down and Out', 'The Evangelist', 'George's Daughter', 'Dave's Day' and 'Xmas Party'. Series 3 episodes are: 'In Place of Alex', 'Sally's Accountant', 'Henry's Lost Love', 'Helen'll Fix It', 'Sally's Libel', 'Lady Merchant', 'The New Newsreader', 'Joy', 'Paintball', 'George and His Daughter' and 'Awards'. Series 4 episodes are: 'The Undiscovered Country', 'Quality Time', 'The Day of the Mum', 'Births and Deaths', 'Helen's Parents', 'Sally in TV Times', 'Crime Time', 'No More Mr. Nice Guy', 'Henry's Autobiography', 'The Strike', 'The Wedding' and 'Damien and the Weather Girl'. Series 5 episodes are: 'Inside the Asylum', 'The Godless Society', 'The Bird of Doom', 'What Are Friends For?', 'The Path of True Love', 'George's Car', 'Charnley in Love', 'Henry's Diary', 'Dave and Diana', 'Luck', 'The Graveyard Shift' and 'Sex 'N' Death'. Series 6 episodes are: 'The Newsmakers', 'Beasts, Badgers and Bombshells', 'The Diaries', 'But Is It Art?', 'George Finds Love', 'A Bit of an Atmosphere' and 'The Final Chapter'.