Love Thy Neighbour - The Complete Series DVD


Love Thy Neighbour takes a lighthearted look at the problem of colour through the eyes of a white couple Eddie and Joan Booth and a black couple Bill and Barbie Reynolds who move in next door. Starring Kate Williams and Jack Smethurst as Joan and Eddie Booth and Nina Baden-Semper and Rudolph Walker Eastenders as Barbie and Bill Reynolds this popular 70's British sitcom helps to take some of the heat out of race relations by showing the funny side of everyday conflict.

Read More

buy new from £32.38 | RRP: £34.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (1)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
18 April 2011
Fremantle Home Entertainment 
1350 minutes 
Box set, Colour, PAL 
  • Average Rating for Love Thy Neighbour - The Complete Series [1972] - 5 out of 5

    (based on 1 user reviews)
  • Love Thy Neighbour - The Complete Series [1972]
    Paul Martin

    Great way to spend a few hours brought back loads of memories very funny and something we will never see on tv again

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Love Thy Neighbour - The Complete Series [1972] on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All seven series of the 1970s British sitcom about feuding neighbours. Eddie Booth (Jack Smethurst), a white, working-class socialist is dismayed when Bill (Rudolph Walker), a black, educated Conservative moves in next door with his wife Barbie (Nina Baden-Semper). While Eddie struggles to come to terms with the political views and race of his affable neighbours, his more tolerant wife Joan (Kate Williams) in turn fails to sympathise with him and strikes up a close friendship with Barbie. Series 1 episodes are: 'Pilot', 'New Neighbours', 'Limbo Dancing', 'The Petition', 'Factory Dispute', 'The Seven Year Itch', 'Refused a Drink' and 'Sex Appeal'. Series 2 episodes are: 'The Housewarming Party', 'Voodoo', 'Clarky Leaves', 'The Bedroom Suite', 'The T.U.C. Conference '72' and 'Religious Fervour'. Series 3 episodes are: 'The G.P.O.', 'The Car', 'Eddie Returns from Holiday', 'The Lion and the Lamb', 'The Lift' and 'Barbie Becomes Pregnant'. Series 4 episodes are: 'Hines' Sight', 'Friendly', 'Working On New Year's Eve', 'Eddie's Mother in Law', 'The Ante-Natal Clinic', 'Two Weeks to Babies', 'To the Hospital', 'The Big Day', 'The Mediterranean', 'Bananas', 'Teething Problems', 'Cat's Away', 'Ghosts' and 'Eddie's Birthday'. Series 5 episodes are: 'Reggie', 'Jacko's Wedding', 'Duel at Dawn', 'The Darts' Final', 'Royal Blood', 'Club Concert' and 'The Nannies'. Series 6 episodes are: 'Famous Crimes', 'The Lady and the Tramp', 'Protection of the Law', 'The Opinion Poll', 'Manchester... United' and 'The T.U.C. Conference '75'. Series 7 episodes are: 'The Local By-Election', 'Eddie Becomes a Father Again', 'Christmas Spirit', 'The Coach Outing to Bournemouth', 'For Sale', 'Power Cut' and 'The Lodger'.