PD James: The Adam Dalgliesh Chronicles DVD


A collection of PD James' crime mysteries, featuring Scotland Yard's Adam Dalgleish (Roy Marsden). 16 disc drama set made between 1983 and 1998. This collection is a must for all fans of high quality police drama

Read More

buy new from £999,999.00 | RRP: £99.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
28 September 2009
2300 minutes 
PAL, Colour, DVD Region, PAL 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of PD James: The Adam Dalgliesh Chronicles [repackaged] on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All ten cases of PD James' Adam Dalgliesh Chronicles starring Roy Marsden in the title role collected and uncut. Dalgliesh, who holds the high position of Commander in the Metropolitan Police Service at New Scotland Yard in London, is an intensely cerebral and private person. He writes poetry, a fact which his colleagues are fond of reminding him. Several volumes of his poetry have been published. Dalgliesh lives in a flat above the Thames at Queenhithe in the City of London and drives a Jaguar. He's singular and even perhaps quirky in his methodology but seldom does he fail to get his man - a modern day Sherlock Holmes, one might say. The first ten of PD James' thirteen novels about the atypical detective were adapted for TV miniseries' by Anglia TV with Marsden as Dalgliesh; 'Cover Her Face' (1985), 'A Mind To Murder'(1995), 'Unnatural Causes' (1993), 'Shroud For A Nightingale' (1984), 'The Black Tower' (1985), 'A Certain Justice' (1998), 'Death of an Expert Witness' (1983), 'A Taste For Death' (1988), 'Devices and Desires' (1991), and 'Original Sin' (1997)