Supercar The Complete Series (repackaged) DVD


It travels through space and under the sea - and it can journey anywhere... Intrepid pilot Mike Mercury takes to the skies once more in the first series of Gerry Anderson's Supercar. With Professor Popkissmanning the console and the eccentric Dr. Beaker providing his customary - ah - blend of - em- erudition and genius the stage is set for an adventure series that blends adventure humour and charm in equal measure. Presented here is the entire series of 39 episodes digitally remastered and restored to a superb level of quality. This ground-breaking children's series... will appeal to people who Gerry Anderson's other puppet series (Thunderbirds Captain Scarlet Stingray) and archive television fans. [show more]

Read More

buy new from £25.52 | RRP: £39.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
15 September 2009
975 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Supercar The Complete Series (repackaged) on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All thirty-nine episodes from the first and second series of the Gerry Anderson-produced puppet children's programme. Pilot Mike Mercury takes the wheel of the amazing Supercar, a vehicle that can travel from outer space to the depths of the ocean, ably assisted by Professor Popkiss and Dr Beaker. In these series, Mike fights the sinister Masterspy, helps Scotland Yard foil a series of daring robberies, and help the New York police defuse a number of atomic bombs. Episodes from series one are: 'Rescue'; 'False Alarm'; 'Talisman of Sargon'; 'What Goes Up'; 'Amazonian Adventure'; 'Grounded'; 'Keep It Cool'; 'Jungle Hazard'; 'High Tension'; 'Island Incident'; 'Ice-Fall'; 'Phatom Piper'; 'Pirate Plunder'; 'A Little Art'; 'Flight of Fancy'; 'Deep Seven'; 'Hostage'; 'The Sunken Temple'; 'The Lost City'; 'Trapped in the Depths'; 'Dragon of Ho Meng'; 'Magic Carpet'; 'Supercar Take One'; 'Crash Landing'; 'The Tracking of Masterspy' and 'The White Line'. Episodes from series two are: 'The Runaway Train'; 'Precious Cargo'; 'Operation Superstork'; 'Hi-Jack'; 'Calling Charlie Queen'; 'Space for Mitch'; 'The Sky's the Limit'; '70-B-Lo'; 'Atomic Witch Hunt'; 'Jail Break'; 'The Day That Time Stood Still'; 'Transatlantic Cable' and 'King Cool'.