Tales Of The Unexpected DVD


Featuring all the first series episodes from the acclaimed mystery/suspense TV series. Episodes Comprise: 1. Man From the South 2. Mrs Bixby and the Colonel's Coat 3. William and Mary 4. Lamb to the Slaughter 5. The Landlady 6. Neck 7. Edward the Conqueror 8. A Dip in the Pool 9. The Way Up to Heaven

Read More

buy new from £17.53 | RRP: £19.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
08 April 2013
225 minutes 
Box set, PAL 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Tales Of The Unexpected on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All nine stand-alone episodes from the first series of the fantastical television drama, devised by popular author Roald Dahl. In this series, an American sailor on shore leave in the West Indies makes a bet with a mysterious man that he can light his cigarette lighter ten times in a row, a philosopher's brain is kept alive after his death, and an elderly couple become convinced that a sinister cat is the reincarnation of the composer Franz Liszt. Episodes are: 'Man From the South'; 'Mrs Bixby and the Colonel's Coat'; 'William and Mary'; 'Lamb to the Slaughter'; 'The Landlady'; 'Neck'; 'Edward the Conqueror'; 'A Dip in the Pool'; and 'The Way Up to Heaven'.

Related Titles

More Titles Starring Pamela Stephenson

More Titles Starring Michael Ontkean

More Titles Starring Richard Greene

More Titles Starring Julie Harris

More Titles Starring Michael Hordern

More Titles Starring Brian Blessed

More Titles Starring Michael Byrne

More Titles Starring John Bryant

More Titles Starring Michael Aldridge

More Titles Starring Joan Collins

More Titles Starring John Gielgud

More Titles Starring Joseph Cotten

More Titles Starring Don Fellows

More Titles Starring Ant