The Complete Fritz Lang Mabuse Box Set DVD


THE COMPLETE FRITZ LANG MABUSE BOX SET - From the early stages of his career across five decades to his final film Fritz Lang built a trilogy of paranoiac thrillers focused on an entity who began as a criminal mastermind and progressed into something more amorphous: fear itself embodied only by a name - Dr. Mabuse. For the first time on home video all three of Fritz Lang's Mabuse films have been collected for one package in their complete and restored forms. 1: Dr. Mabuse der Spieler. [Dr. Mabuse the Gambler.] (1922) - Lang's two-part nearly 5-hour silent epic detailing... the rise and fall of Dr. Mabuse in Weimar-era Berlin. 2: Das Testament des Dr. Mabuse [The Testament of Dr. Mabuse] (1933) - a tour-de-force thriller rife with supernatural elements all converging around an attempt by the now-institutionalised Mabuse (or someone acting under his name... and possibly his will) to organise an Empire of Crime. 3: Die 1000 Augen des Dr. Mabuse [The 1000 Eyes of Dr. Mabuse] (1960) - Fritz Lang's final film in which hypnosis clairvoyance surveillance and machine-guns come together for a whiplash climax that answers the question: Who's channelling Mabuse's methods in the Cold War era? The Masters of Cinema Series is proud to present Fritz Lang's complete Mabuse trilogy - a cornerstone in the work of one of cinema's all-time greatest directors. The Complete Fritz Lang Mabuse Box Set is released on 19 October 2009 [show more]

Read More

buy new from £38.99 | RRP: £49.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
19 October 2009
Eureka Entertainment LTD 
485 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of The Complete Fritz Lang Mabuse Box Set on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

Fritz Lang's trilogy of thrillers following the evil exploits of criminal mastermind and terror-monger Dr Mabuse. The three films, which were made over a 40-year period, are considered a cornerstone in the career of one of cinema's most celebrated directors. Films included are: 'Dr Mabuse, der Spieler (Dr Mabuse, the Gambler)' (1922), 'Das Testament des Dr Mabuse (The Testament of Dr Mabuse)' (1933) and 'Die 1000 Augen des Dr Mabuse (The 1000 Eyes of Dr Mabuse)' (1960).

More Titles Starring Rudolf Klein-Rogge

More Titles Starring Gustav Diessl

More Titles Starring Dawn Addams

More Titles Starring Wolfgang Preiss