The House That Jack Built: The Complete Series DVD


Pop icon Adam Faith and ex-EastEnder Gillian Taylforth star in this hilarious sitcom chronicling the life of a wealthy property developer who dreams of nothing less than a family dynasty – whether his family like it or not! Produced by BAFTA-winning Birds of a Feather/The New Statesman creators Laurence Marks and Maurice Gran this release features all six episodes - including one never shown on television. A self-made man Jack Squire lives with his long-suffering wife Maxine wastrel son J.J. and Sloanie daughter Lisa in a style that befits Hertfordshire's... first family. Both children enjoy the benefits of their father's money; however neither shows any sign of settling down so Jack's one hope to fulfil his dreams of being the head of a family dynasty depend on his married son Roger. Unfortunately Roger has just discovered that he has a low sperm count... [show more]

Read More

buy new from £17.53 | RRP: £12.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
06 April 2015
663 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of The House That Jack Built: The Complete Series on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All six episodes of the British comedy series starring Adam Faith as Jack Squire, a wealthy and successful property developer. Jack, who has come from nothing to create his successful business wants nothing more than to be able to pass it on to his children. However, with one son showing no ambition and the other one having a low sperm count, are Jack's dreams for the future of his business in danger of becoming an unattainable fantasy? The episodes are: 'Dynasty', 'Redundant', 'Dogs Don't Wear Hard Hats', 'Kidney', 'Ben' and 'The Christening'.