Join us on Facebook

The Inspector Lynley Mysteries Complete 1-6 DVD


Based on the best-selling novels of Elizabeth George The Inspector Lynley Mysteries find Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley (also known as the 8th Earl of Asherton) and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers solving cases of murder that would challenge the savviest of detectives. Divided by class barriers both real and imagined but united in their efforts to uncover the truth Lynley and Havers form an unlikely yet successful sleuthing duo. Such a close working relationship is likely to expose their personal lives and so Lynley often finds himself bearing witness to Havers' bruising encounters with the dating scene; while Havers becomes both a punching bag and a shoulder to cry on as Lynley's love-life takes him through marriage separation and bereavement - at one point leading him into a relationship that marks him a murder suspect. From politics to the all-too personal; from smuggling to blackmail and corruption; from Cornwall to the House of Lords; The Inspector Lynley Mysteries find murder lurking in every corner and - for Lynley and Havers - solving those murders can sometimes come at a very heavy price.

Write a review

Read More

from£28.38 | RRP: £31.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount Also available Used from £25.99

Please note this is a region 2 DVD and will require a region 2 (Europe) or region Free DVD Player in order to play   Every episode of the BBC detective drama series Nathaniel Parker stars as DI Thomas Lynley and Sharon Small as his partner DS Barbara Havers who work together on murder investigations Series 1 episodes are &39;A Great Deliverance&39; &39;Well Schooled in Murder&39; &39;Payment in Blood&39; &39;For the Sake of Elena&39; and &39;Missing Joseph&39; Series 2 episodes are &39;Playing for the Ashes&39; &39;In the Presence of the Enemy&39; &39;A Suitable Vengeance&39; and &39;Deception On His Mind&39; Series 3 episodes are &39;In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner&39; &39;A Traitor to Memory&39; &39;A Cry for Justice&39; and &39;If Wishes Were Horses&39; Series 4 episodes are &39;In Divine Proportion&39; &39;In the Guise of Death&39; &39;The Seed of Cunning&39; and &39;Word of God&39; Series 5 episodes are &39;Natural Causes&39; &39;One Guilty Deed&39; &39;Chinese Walls&39; and &39;In the Blink of an Eye&39; Series 6 episodes are &39;Limbo&39; and &39;Know Thine Enemy&39;

Every episode of the BBC detective drama series. Nathaniel Parker stars as DI Thomas Lynley and Sharon Small as his partner DS Barbara Havers, who work together on murder investigations. Series 1 episodes are: 'A Great Deliverance', 'Well Schooled in Murder', 'Payment in Blood', 'For the Sake of Elena' and 'Missing Joseph'. Series 2 episodes are: 'Playing for the Ashes', 'In the Presence of the Enemy', 'A Suitable Vengeance' and 'Deception On His Mind'. Series 3 episodes are: 'In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner', 'A Traitor to Memory', 'A Cry for Justice' and 'If Wishes Were Horses'. Series 4 episodes are: 'In Divine Proportion', 'In the Guise of Death', 'The Seed of Cunning' and 'Word of God'. Series 5 episodes are: 'Natural Causes', 'One Guilty Deed', 'Chinese Walls' and 'In the Blink of an Eye'. Series 6 episodes are: 'Limbo' and 'Know Thine Enemy'.

More Titles Starring Nathaniel Parker

More Titles Starring Sharon Small

Enter a target price.

Enter your review of The Inspector Lynley Mysteries Complete 1-6. We will post your review within a day or so as long as it meets our guidelines and terms and conditions. All reviews submitted become the licensed property of www.find-dvd.co.uk as written in our terms and conditions. None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

Privacy Terms and Conditions Partner Programme Help Contact Us