Bless This House - Series 1 DVD


One of the longest running British sitcoms stars Sid James stars as Sid Abbott an office supplies salesman who is constantly trying to bridge the generation gap and deal with his two teenage children whilst also trying to keep his own incompetence to a minimum. Episodes Comprise: 1. The Generation Gap 2. Mum's The Word 3. Father's Day 4. Be It Ever So Humble. 5. Another Fine Mess 6. For Whom The Bells Toll 7. A Woman's Place 8. The Day Of Rest 9. Make Love Not War 10. Cha

Read More

buy new from £999,999.00 | RRP: £19.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
08 April 2013
300 minutes 
Box set, PAL 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Bless This House - Series 1 on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All 12 episodes from the first series of the classic ITV sitcom, starring Sid James as stationery firm executive Sid Abbott. While Sid just wants a quiet life ogling women, drinking bitter and following his beloved Chelsea FC, his wife and kids are constantly getting in the way. In this series, Sid's TV goes on the blink, Mike (Robin Stewart) is arrested on a protest march, and Sid gets in trouble with the sexy new maid Juanita (Lesley Goldie). Episodes are: 'The Generation Gap'; 'Mum's the Word'; 'Father's Day'; 'Be It Ever So Humble'; 'Another Fine Mess'; 'For Whom the Bells Toll'; 'A Woman's Place'; 'The Day of Rest'; 'Make Love Not War'; 'Charity Begins At Home'; 'If the Dog Collar Fits...Wear It'; and 'The Morning After the Night Before'.