Cuckoo: Complete Series 1 to 3 DVD


What do you do when your darling daughter marries the biggest idiot you could ever imagine? Greg Davies and Helen Baxendale are Ken and Lorna Thompson, uptight parents whose nightmares become reality when their daughter returns from abroad with a new husband in tow - a New Age slacker and self-styled spiritual ninja named Cuckoo! Co-starring Andy Samberg and Taylor Lautner, this BAFTA-nominated comedy is a massive hit for BBC II! this set contains all three series, including the 2014 Christmas special. SERIES ONE When Ken and Lorna collect their daughter Rachel... from the airport, they are horrified to learn that she's returned from her gap year with more than just a henna tattoo and braids in her hair! SERIES TWO It's two years since Cuckoo's disappearance and life in the Thompson household is only just getting back to normal. This fragile equilibrium is well and truly shattered, however, when a mysterious young stranger arrives in town. SERIES THREE It's six months since Dale's dramatic departure at Christmas. Ken and Lorna are preparing for the birth of their new baby when a transformed Dale returns from China to throw more spanners in the family works... [show more]

Read More

buy new from £10.99 | RRP: £19.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
17 April 2019
562 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Cuckoo: Complete Series 1 to 3 on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All 20 episodes from the British comedy series starring Andy Samberg and Greg Davies. Ken (Davies) and Lorna Thompson (Helen Baxendale)'s daughter Rachel (Tamla Kari) has just returned from a gap year in Thailand. However, the fact that she's married 'Cuckoo' (Samberg), a drug-taking New Age American hippy, comes as an unwelcome surprise for Ken. How will Cuckoo settle into the Thompson's middle-class home? Series 1 episodes are: 'The Homecoming', 'Family Meeting', 'Ken On E', 'Grandfather's Cat', 'Connie Sings' and 'The Wedding'. Series 2 episodes are: 'A New Beginning', 'Potato Party', 'Tribunal', 'Funeral', 'Ken at Work', 'Neighbourhood Watch' and 'Christmas Special'. Series 3 episodes are: 'Birth', 'The Application', 'Mum's Group', 'Life of Dale', 'University Challenged', 'Sid's Big Day' and 'The Holiday'.

More DVDs Directed by Ben Taylor

More DVDs Directed by Paul Murphy