Supernatural (DVD) DVD


Werewolves vampires and ghosts haunt the living in this long-awaited double-disc presentation of the much sought-after BBC horror series Supernatural. Originally broadcast on BBC 1 in 1977 and rarely seen since this classic series ran for eight terrifying episodes. In each a different prospective member of the Club of the Damned is required to tell a story that will chill the blood of the club’s members and their application for membership would be judged on how frightening the story was. Failure to induce terror in all who attend would lead to the death... of the storyteller… A timeless example of British Gothic horror at its best Supernatural boasts a superb cast of acting talent including Billie Whitelaw Jeremy Brett Robert Hardy Gordon Jackson Sinead Cusack Denholm Elliott and Ian Hendry. Content First ever DVD release of this much sought-after and highly acclaimed BBC TV series Disc One includes: 1. ‘Ghosts of Venice’ – with Robert Hardy and Sinead Cusack 2. ‘Countess Ilona’ – with Billie Whitelaw Ian Hendry and Edward Hardwicke 3. ‘The Werewolf Reunion’ – with Billie Whitelaw Ian Hendry and Edward Hardwicke 4. ‘Mr Nightingale’ – with Jeremy Brett and Lesley-Anne Down Disc two includes: 5. ‘Lady Sybil’ – with Denholm Elliott 6. ‘Viktoria’ – with Catherine Schell and Judy Cornwell 7. ‘Night of the Marionettes’ – with Gordon Jackson Kathleen Byron and Vladek Sheybal 8.’Dorabella’ – with Jeremy Clyde [show more]

Read More

buy new from £11.25 | RRP: £24.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
18 November 2013
400 minutes 
Dolby, PAL 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Supernatural (DVD) on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

1970s British anthology horror series. In each episode a character tells a horror tale and if it is deemed scary enough by the 'Club of the Damned' they will be accepted as a new member. If they fail to frighten their listeners, however, they will pay with their lives... The episodes are: 'Ghosts of Venice', 'Countess Ilona', 'The Werewolf Reunion', 'Mr Nightingale', 'Lady Sybil', 'Viktoria', 'Night of the Marionettes' and 'Dorabella'.