The Main Chance - The Complete Series 4 DVD


John Stride (The Wilde Alliance) is David Main - a dynamic, highly capable, occasionally impetuous young solicitor who has built up a successful practice in his native Leeds. Although driven by a thirst for success, Main is a man with a conscience who often represents society's most vulnerable and underprivileged - sometimes to the disapproval of his more reserved and cautious partner, Henry Castleton.This fourth series begins with Main at the top of his professional world. A successful future - despite hard economic times - seems assured. Somewhere, however, there... is a lorry driver drinking just one pint too many... and in one terrible instant, David Main's life is changed forever, his entire future put at stake. [show more]

Read More

buy new from £11.77 | RRP: £39.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
02 July 2012
650 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of The Main Chance - The Complete Series 4 on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

Smart sassy and high flying lawyer David Main moves back to his hometown Leeds after a successful stint in London But his energetic and somewhat unscrupulous Big Smoke methods are maybe too much for the new provincial reality Features all the episodes from the show&39;s fourth series

All 13 episodes from the fourth series of the TV drama that follows lawyer David Main (John Stride) as he moves back to Leeds to set up a practice after years of high-flying success in London. Intending to establish his own business empire in his hometown, Main quickly sets about cultivating his contacts with the city's great and good. But having come up the hard way himself, he's also prepared to reach out to help those less fortunate. The episodes are: 'Process', 'World of Silence', 'Rule of Law', 'Payment By Result', 'Survival', 'No Names', 'It Couldn't Happen Here', 'Killing', 'By the Book', 'When There's No Law', 'War of the Tiger', 'We're the Bosses' and 'Coroner's Verdict'.