Catweazle: The Complete Series DVD


Unforgettable for Geoffrey Bayldon's entrancing performance as Catweazle the wizard, the series also boasted a superb regular cast, while guest appearances by some of Britain's finest actors of the period - including Hattie Jacques and Peter Sallis - ensured the quality status of the production. Catweazle is a magical dip into the past for those who saw these series originally, and a special treat for everyone who will experience this classic for the first time. Special Features: • Limited edition packaging • Exclusive postcards • Brand-new 40th anniversary introduction... to the series by Geoffrey Bayldon • Brothers in Magic - Geoffrey Bayldon and Robin Davies are reunited after thirty years, at the Hexwood Farm location, to reminisce about the filming of Catweazle • Commentaries with Richard Carpenter, Geoffrey Bayldon, Joy Whitby and Robin Davies • Anglia News - Richard Carpenter interview, from 1970 • Extensive image gallery including behind the scenes and many previously unseen • Merchandise image gallery • PDF material including merchandise, magazines, annuals and scripts for all episodes, including an unfilmed episode, The Horned Dragon • Commemorative Booklet [show more]

Read More

buy new from £28.99 | RRP: £39.99
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
30 January 2013
650 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of Catweazle: The Complete Series on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

Both series of the classic 1970s children's programme, starring Geoffrey Bayldon as the time-travelling Anglo-Saxon wizard Catweazle, who finds himself transported to the present day when one of his magical spells goes wrong. Episodes from series one are: 'The Sun in a Bottle'; 'Castle Saburac'; 'The Curse of Rapkyn'; 'The Witching Hour'; 'The Eye of Time'; 'The Magic Face'; 'The Telling Bone'; 'The Power of Adamcos'; 'The Demi Devil'; 'The House of the Sorceror'; 'The Flying Broomsticks'; 'The Wisdom of Solomon' and 'The Trickery Lantern'. Episodes from series two are: 'The Magic Riddle'; 'Duck Halt'; 'The Heavenly Twins'; 'The Sign of the Crab'; 'The Black Wheels'; 'The Wogle Stone'; 'The Enchanted King'; 'The Familiar Spirit'; 'The Ghost Hunters'; 'The Walking Trees'; 'The Battle of the Giants'; 'The Magic Circle' and 'The Thirteenth Sign'.