The Fenn Street Gang: The Complete Series DVD


Spinning off from massively popular classroom comedy Please Sir!, The Fenn Street Gang follows the progress of the erstwhile Form 5C through a series of false starts, bad decisions and romantic upheavals, as the school-leavers try to cope with the world at large. Duffy and Sharon find their relationship hitting a rocky patch; Craven gets involved in various dubious activities, including a stint working for local villain Bowler (George Baker), the man who runs everything but London Transport; Dennis gets the girlfriend from hell; Abbott sets himself up as a private... detective an endeavour that ends as well as can be expected while Maureen and Penny both decide that a woman's place is not necessarily at home. With guest stars including Robin Askwith, Lynda Bellingham, Wendy Richard, Sally Thomsett, James Beck and John Alderton (as Fenn Street form-master Bernard Hedges), the series was created and co-written by the phenomenally successful team of John Esmonde and Bob Larbey. This complete set features all 47 episodes. [show more]

Read More

buy new from £20.49 | RRP: £N/A
* Excludes Voucher Code Discount
Searching retailers...
  • DVD Details
  • Reviews (0)
  • Descriptions
  • Price History
  • Watch Trailer
12 March 2018
1175 minutes 
  • Title not yet reviewed...

  • Please review this title

    We will publish your review of The Fenn Street Gang: The Complete Series on DVD within a few days as long as it meets our guidelines.
    None of your personal details will be passed on to any other third party.

    Thank you - we will review and publish your review shortly.

All the episodes from the spin-off of the popular sitcom 'Please Sir' which follows the activities of a group of pupils after they leave Fenn Street School to join the workplace. Series 1 episodes are: 'Should Auld Acquaintance', 'The Start of Something Big', 'Leave It to Me, Darling', 'Horses for Courses', 'Meet the Wizard', 'Distant Horizons', 'Change Partners', 'The Thin Yellow Line', 'All Mod Cons', 'These Foolish Things', 'Rough Justice', 'Who Was That Lady?', 'Kill Or Cure', 'When Did You Last See Your Father?', 'A Fair Swap', 'The Clean Weekend', 'Tally Ho', 'Horse of the Year', 'From Sudbury With Love', 'Who's Minding the Shop?' and 'The Great Frock Robbers'. Series 2 episodes are: 'The Crunch', 'Smart Lad Wanted', 'The Woman for Dennis', 'Ménagerie à Trois', 'That Sort of Girl', 'The Left Hand Path', 'The Lady With the Lamp', 'The Loneliest Night of the Week', 'Father's Day', 'Low Noon', 'And Baby Makes Four', 'Is That a Proposal, Eric?', 'Private Eye, Public Nuisance', 'Dipsomania On Sea', 'Is Anybody There?', 'How to Handle a Woman', 'Business Deficiency' and 'Absent Friends'. Series 3 episodes are: 'An Englishman's Home', 'Mother Knows Best', 'Alone at Last', 'Making Whoopee', 'After the Ball', 'The Ant and the Grasshopper', 'Abbott of Arabia' and 'Full Circle'.